Poets logo

FireStorm

By: Ebony Taylor

By Ebony TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Rebel with a cause

Reactive hugely aggressive

Tunnel Vision

Metaphysically receptive

Concentrated precision

Focused, Driven, ambitious

Tearing through the streets of this life

Obstacles? What Obstacles?

I cannot be penetrated by the B.S.

Mind hunters afoot; Watch your step

I’ve felt the coolness of giving ups’ caress

Deserving more and not less

My cries turned into roars

Shaking the earth off its axis

Coming into my own

Meshing into the rhythmic frequency of destiny

I am one with understanding

Victorious, reconstructed, strong

Guardian of my future

Triumph everlasting.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ebony Taylor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.