Poets logo

Fire Sign

by Sky

By SkyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Fire Sign
Photo by Nathan Lindahl on Unsplash

Shall I compare me to a summer’s day?

Born unto mid-August Texas swelter.

Where I first yawned into the world of fae,

And took relief in my mother’s shelter.

So named Lioness of Infinite Heart;

Sultry, bright, and steady, my sunlight shines.

I learned young, presence is a form of art.

Practices my meditation refines.

When I move and my body fills with grace

And rhythm beats in a circle of skin

When the warm glow alights upon my face

beckoning to bare myself once again.

Born of luck, lust, and honeymoon splendor

I am the bonfire and you are tender.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Sky

Hello! I'm Sky. I'm 31, married, polyamorous, and in grad school to be a counselor. My undergrad degree is in Painting and I minored in Poetry. I am a bodyworker, a relationship coach, relational leader, and Lioness of Infinite Heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.