Poets logo

Finding Something Rare

By: Khonsu

By Khonsu BooksPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
Finding Something Rare
Photo by Fauzan Saari on Unsplash

Something Rare

Poetry, self love, rare

I tend to find myself somewhat rare

My feet

My toes

And even my flare

I'm like a shiny penny faced up on the road

Or a four leaf clover

Growing not wanting to be exposed

I've been looking for something else rare

And can't seem to find another

I may come across a little scratched

That's just something that gets discovered

Soon the skin will cover the scrapes

And my decorum of rarity will be

In layers of my character like

Rocks in rivers and carrots in cake

Rareness comes from something

One thing

So finding something rare

Wasn't hard to find

If i had the right mindset

From the due of time

I had to circle back and forth

Looking for my answer

It was only something from within

That i found the truth

Not a ruby or a diamond

Not even the printed green paper

Something rare is simply

Me

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Khonsu Books

Khonsu Writes many genres from poetry to self help journals to short stories. Embracing Ego death Love and Fantasy.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    This was so beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.