Poets logo

FINDING PEACE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
1
FINDING PEACE
Photo by Amy Treasure on Unsplash

On a journey finding peace

That’s the smartest thing to do….

Cut the nonsense beg you please

Don’t respond to who & who….

Daily prayers the missing piece

Going back I had to do….

Like them times I miss my niece

& my nephews love them too….

Looking back when growing up

Many things I could’ve changed….

Now’s my time for glowing up

With my Rover not my Range….

Working hard I had to do

For my mum nah that ain’t strange….

Year In year out going through

Emotions had to rearrange….

Many times I had to fall

But I got up standing tall

Even though went through the wall

Just for me to get the call

Nowadays I sit & pray

On the days that I don’t play

Really had to find a way

Otherwise I’ll fly away

Having sabr was the one

Coming up like rising sun

Had to battle all the way….

Till I said the day was done

Never crumbled yeah man none

That’s the thing I learnt from mum

Cos we’re strong In many way….

I’m her favourite righteous son

Finding peace Is what I’ll say

Mental health the only way

Improve yourself no matter what….

You can have a better day

Way I write I write away

Find a beat for me to slay

Temperatures getting hot….

Losing temper not the way

Staying calm all the time

On my palm I have a lime

If you think that Is weird….

But It helped me with my rhyme

Made me better writing lines

Rather that than paying fines

Look at me I grew a beard….

Had to wait for all the signs

I’ll keep on doing doing me

Especially for family

Action speaks what I do….

Really blessed man can’t you see

Back In prayers gracefully

Making duas sincerely

Pray to God only one to….

Keep on waiting patiently

On a journey finding peace

That’s the smartest thing to do….

Cut the nonsense beg you please

Don’t respond to who & who….

Daily prayers the missing piece

Going back I had to do….

Like them times I miss my niece

& my nephews love them too….

performance poetrysurreal poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.