Poets logo

Finding My Truth

The Pheonix Rises

By ✨ Resilient Roots✨Published 2 months ago 1 min read
4

In the shadows of our shattered past,

I navigated storms, relentless and vast.

Through sleepless nights and tear-stained floors,

I unearthed truths behind closed doors.

In the echoes of his words, I heard,

The whispers of manipulation, absurd.

Gaslit and tangled in his web of lies,

I fought to see through his disguise.

But in the crucible of pain, I found,

The strength to stand on solid ground.

Through threats of lawyers, cold and grim,

I refused to let his darkness win.

For in his unveiling, I found my light,

A beacon guiding me through the night.

Through the wreckage of what used to be,

I found the courage to set myself free.

So here's to him, though he may never see,

The gift he gave by setting me free.

In understanding him, I found my truth,

In his betrayal, I rediscovered my youth.

Though the scars may linger, deep and sore,

I'm grateful for what I found in the war.

For in the midst of chaos and strife,

I found the strength to reclaim my life.

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

✨ Resilient Roots✨

As an adoptee, I'm sharing my journey to break the silence on adoption, celebrate resilience and foster connection on my path to belonging. My name is Resilient Roots.

Slight redirect with content because...heartbreak </3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Robyn Esperanza McMahan2 months ago

    I love this one!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.