Poets logo

Finding Comfort In Chaos

how my mind heals my pain

By lilly jimenezPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Finding Comfort In Chaos
Photo by João Ferreira on Unsplash

It’s crazy that something that is always drowning in chaos

brings me so much comfort.

I find that my thoughts often jump from negative to positive.

Which makes sense I suppose because so does my mood.

One minute I’m thinking the worst.

Next, I’m healing myself by self-compassion and positivity.

My healing skills always come to save me.

They don’t leave me when my mind does.

They don’t tell me all the negatives,

they remind me of the bright side in every situation.

Because trust me,

there always is one.

So, although my mind brings me so much chaos,

it’s that same mind that pulls me out of the dark.

This, is how I find comfort in chaos.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

lilly jimenez

hey beautiful person stumbling upon my profile, I hope you enjoy what you read and always remember that you are loved and deserving of a happy life. be yourself and keep being the strong soul you are. I love you <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.