Poets logo

Find Me

A Poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4
Find Me
Photo by Daniel Jensen on Unsplash

When the ground starts to quake,

and stability begins to crumble.

Will you come and find me?

When sound roars so loudly it’s deafening

like fireworks against our eardrums

Will you come and guide me?

When the sun seems harsher than a roaring inferno

and the rays stab at my retinas,

will you come and shade me?

When everything feels like microscopic knives

and my skin feels torn by a thousand cuts,

will you come and hold me?

When I’ve worked myself up too high above the trees,

And I’m falling like Icarus from crashing constellations,

will you come and catch me?

When I’m lost in the labyrinth of my mind,

and the walls are caving in,

will you come and find me again?

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jackie Teeple6 months ago

    Always and forever

  • Gosh the yearning here was so intense! Such an emotional poem!

  • Gerald Holmes6 months ago

    This is what love is!!! Wonderfully done. I love the format and flow of this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.