Poets logo

"Find me if you love me"

A Poem inspired by a Film

By Musings of a MusePublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
4
Screenshot of a scene in Suzhou River (苏州河), a Film by Lou Ye

My face belongs to the stars of your memories

Your face belongs to the skies of my distant dreams

If I disappeared, would you search the ends of the universe for me?

If you love me, never dim your effulgence for me

Prove it

I want nothing less

Screenshot of a scene in Suzhou River (苏州河), a Film by Lou Ye

苏州河 "Suzhou River" is a film written and directed by Lou Ye and released in 2000. It is a film with noir elements and stylistic inspirations from filmmakers such as Alfred Hitchcock and Wong Kar-wai. I highly recommend to check it out.

Copyright © All Rights Reserved to the writer of this content.

art
4

About the Creator

Musings of a Muse

Hello, Anna is my earthly given name.

Artist & Muse.

Lover & Beloved.

Perceiver & Perceived.

Let's be each other's muse!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley about a month ago

    This is beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.