Poets logo

Fill in the ____

Poetry & Pregnancy

By Scott ChristensonPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Fill in the ____
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Take a sip of wine

It will be fine

Your eyes are my sky

When I’m not with you

I want to cry

I’m in love

And this poem is for you

You are my dove

Have some more port

You know, life is ___

Now, I have a baby?

Can I go back to that time may__

I’m in a trap

I want to give you a slap

Take a turn

Spin on a dime

To a new life

In this one

I’m not your wife

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Scott Christenson

Born and raised in Milwaukee WI, living in Hong Kong. Hoping to share some of my experiences w short story & non-fiction writing. Have a few shortlisted on Reedsy:

https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/scott-christenson/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Scott Christenson (Author)11 months ago

    Love poetry is challenging! So I wrote a sad poem about the next chapter, that steps from fantasy to postpartum reality.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.