Poets logo

Fighting my own dreams

Read this..

By AL. K.Published 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Fighting my own dreams
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

Last night I woke up at 2 am

Then I woke up 5 am

Then I woke up 7.30 am

You might think because of a nightmares

You might say it is insomnia or something else

Maybe you could think it is psychological issue

Or think of unthinkable

First dream was about me and my father arguing, my father was splashing vodka in my eyes all the time

In second dream I saw my old house with me laying on the ground outside next to it, hovering and crying

Third time I woke up because I couldn’t understand what happened and tried to figure it out…

slam poetryperformance poetrynature poetry
2

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos9 months ago

    I experience similar issues as of similar issues and Yes as Novel wrote eating late make it worser going out and long walks may help You to sleep better meditation and healing practices especially sound healing practice helps to digest these emotions but traumas will always visit us in real life or dreams it's just the world and people we do live in ! less online interactions may lessen the symptoms which is not that possible if You are part of the Vocal journey! Real and true sharing Hope you will sleep better soon !

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Dreams are funny that way. It mimics your thoughts, also don't eat too late it causes nightmares.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.