Poets logo

Fighter

A Poem

By Xhale 🎵Published 7 years ago 1 min read

To those who didn't know you,

You were a friend in disguise.

To those who knew about you,

You were a stranger in their eyes.

To the ones that didn't love you,

And the ones that made you cry.

Oh my love, how they regret it now,

Begging, for one more try.

I told you from the start,

You would make it in this life.

But me, my friend, I wasn't so lucky,

I knew I couldn't survive.

So I watch you now,

Shining so bright.

Your light is blinding

And the music.

It's just right.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Xhale 🎵

I'm stuck in a place surrounded by the pessimists. I want to be around the dreamers, the believers , the passionate ones ❤

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    X�Written by Xhale 🎵

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.