Poets logo

Fight back

Take your reign

By Sir WigglesPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Fight back
Photo by Hasan Almasi on Unsplash

I don't know where I'm going as I've fallen off of my throne

The trouble I'm going through

Is all because of my own excuses

I made my own abuses

But I want you to know too

That despite what I'm going through

I'm about to show you

A different view

Knocking screws loose

That to quit I will refuse

As I'm writing up a truce

Every day seems a little bit lighter

Gotta keep going because I'm a fighter

Before you know it it'll be a little bit brighter

Stretch out those wings and fly higher

Don't let anyone put out your fire

Can't give up because you gotta pass the trial

Before you get defiled and riled up

Cause you feel like miles of miles of piles you hadn't seen in a while

Like it's soil to be spoiled before it becomes royal

Are you loyal to your novel or are you rickety wobbled

As you are gobbled up

Just don't give a fuck as I make my come up with a stunner and make you wonder where the fuck I been

Can't you comprehend what I'm saying before I go and go to get to switching lanes Or are you gonna swerve into the curb and splatter brains

It's a little bit insane maybe

Maybe just a little bit crazy

So get on your knees pray please

Before the flash goes off why don't you say cheese

I blame the world for what it made me

Found the good inside then it slayed me

Skinned alive as it frayed me Displaced me as everything's shady

I think we've all lost our brains societal insane stuck in this craze of a maze and it's amazing of how thick this haze is as we all go through different phases as we dodging lasers and craters so see you later

Alligator

I know you wanna understand my plan but I'll just tell you later

But right now today we gotta get down and pray and the beast inside we gotta slay

There ain't no other way

Please humble yourself and follow me

Walk with me along this path and then you'll see

At the end of the day we must believe

Our ego must subside just a bit and just concede

There is a better way just before our feet

Every day seems a little bit lighter

Gotta keep going because I'm a fighter

Before you know it it'll be a little bit brighter

Stretch out those wings and fly higher

Don't let anyone put out your fire

Can't give up because you gotta pass the trial

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sir Wiggles

My name is Zachary. I am 33 years old. I was in the USMC for 4 years. I am an inspiring writer and have not yet had anything published. I write fiction and poetry. A theme i focus on is conspiracy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.