Poets logo

Fifteen Months

A poem about never giving up.

By Eric WheelerPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Fifteen months

Another birthday alone

Exchanging greetings

With family over the phone

With my recent visit

It was time well spent

To relax and unwind

And clear my muddled head

I put on the face

That everyone wants to see

And keep to myself

All that is tormenting me

I have faced my own death

And lost my true love

I've fought to get back

And cried to heaven above

People always tell me

Don't give up on what you believe in

But in the darkness of these battles

Its hard to see a happy end

Fifteen months

But I will never give up

If I've learned anything it's that

I believe in true love

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Eric Wheeler

My name is Eric Wheeler. I am a graphic/web designer, photographer, videographer, poet and author. I am a classic car/truck/tractor/boat lover, fitness nut and survival expert. I write about my passions and love to share them with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.