Poets logo

Feelings to Words: An Expression of Pain

The pain endured through the suffering one's own company for too long.

By Maccy ToveyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don't know what happened to me.

I used to be so free and happy.

Now I'm just alone and feeling crappy.

As life went on,

They all vanished;

They've got their lives, from which I'm banished.

Isn't it funny,

When you're always there for them; now noones there for you?

Speak to me!

Why do I deserve this?

What the fuck did I do?

I've nothing left but, to sit in darkness

Tired and weak,

I'm freezing I'm sore like my cold cut wrists bitch.

There's no agenda,

Just some unfinished business.

To take the pain away, or maybe even add to it.

I just want, to feel something

Anything,

Rather than unwanted and neglected.

Walking through this life alone,

When it's done; you'll be glued to your phone,

Writing words as if you cared

Of fake condolences and memories shared.

If you can't love me now,

Don't bring your tears to my grave.

To go through what I've been through,

I've had to be brave;

It's not death I seek, but love that I crave.

I want to be wanted,

Not pittied upon;

You could have done something,

But it's too late.

I'm done.

I'm gone.

Maccy Jay Tovey

25/01/2018

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Maccy Tovey

22 year old whom for my age has been through things I wouldn't wish upon my worst enemy. I love to write and have always wanted to allow people to see/read my work. The words I write are from the heart and all based on true events.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.