Poets logo

FEELINGS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
FEELINGS
Photo by Brock Wegner on Unsplash

I still remember what you said

In my head you know I’m red

Always fighting bun the lighting

Just for you I’m here to spread

All the news you watch In bed

So confused you’ll need your med

Am I lying stop denying

Just before you end up dead

I’m always there helping you

Cos I care not shelving you

In the gym I’m repping you

Earthworm Jim I’m fighting through

Here’s a clue I’ve been there too

Me & you from different crew

I see you like my little brother

Down to me for guiding you

Listen to me It ain’t worth It

9 to 5 the time to work It

On the low yeah fo’sho

Just like me cos I deserve It

Had to change my mentality

Now I’m drinking Vitality

Worked for me will work for you

Now all I see Is quality

‘Member to put the hustle In

In my terms It’s hustling

Hope your mouth Is muzzled In

We don’t bark round here you In?

Working hard will take you places

Like the Shard with many faces

Filling up the empty spaces

Enjoying life on daily basis

Never had a role model

Ended up breaking bottles

Was It anger? Full throttle

Life In danger space shuttle

You know me I’m having fun

Play with words leave out my gun

Staying strong I need It done

Looking back the day I won

Ups & downs was crazy son

In the end I found the sun

Had to wait fam from day one

Blessed to be the grateful one

Working hard to raise the fund

With my vision no tele son

Proud to say It just begun

Starting with my mothers tongue

I was down In the mud

Waiting for the fricking flood

Only joking yeah I’m poking

Till the day I give my blood

Coming back from dark days

Viper wanted all the plays

Nearly had his wicked ways

Mental strength with me It stays

What I’m doing making duas

For the ummah seeing stars

Hear my bars In your cars

Healing up all my scars

Now I wait with my plate

And my weight Increasing mate

Blessed to have my food I’m great

For the road I’m staying straight

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.