Poets logo

Feel

(i)

By Brenton FPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
7
Feel
Photo by Nik on Unsplash

i feel my heart deep in my chest

so i know that i’m alive

i see the lines time has etched on my face

so i know that i survived (some of it anyway)

i trace the tracks of my turgid tears

so i know that i can still feel

and every single scar on my body

lets me know that most of it was real

i feel the aches in all my bones

they speak of many miles travelled

i’m starting to know so many secrets

of me and of mysteries unraveled

i see the tired in my eyes

this to, i feel deep inside

amongst the spaces, in those places

with nowhere, or nothing left to hide

i feel the weight of my many words

in me, and on my baited breath

questions, answers, taking chances

because every day is a test

social commentary
7

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Minho Leeabout a month ago

    Thank you for producing such a fascinating essay on this subject. This has sparked a lot of thought in me, and I'm looking forward to reading more https://loan-calculator.io

  • esther hopeabout a month ago

    beautiful

  • This was so profound! Loved your poem!

  • Kodah2 months ago

    "they speak of many miles travelled" My favourite line!! Love your poem! 💝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.