Poets logo

Fear

All the things I’m scared of

By Aubrey jamesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

All my life I have been ruled by fear

Scared to try new things because I’m afraid to fail

I tell myself it’s because I hate change

But that’s a lie

My fear of failure doesn’t let me do anything

I don’t leave my house

I pretend I don’t want things cause I don’t want to want it too much

But this month I decided

To say yes to everything

Seize opportunities

Try new things

Leave my comfort zone

I’m going to try my very best to live my life to the fullest

Live everyday like it’s my last

Because this is my story

I’m writing it

And Godforbid I let fear decide

performance poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Luther7 months ago

    Nice work great writing I’m new here so I’ve just dropped a few books❤️

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Wow! Good for you for trying new things and not letting fear decide!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.