Poets logo

FB Mind

Fly Trap

By Angi MinorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Fly Trap

What's on my mind no longer matters.

It's just irrelevant, Twitter, pitter, patter.

Division all the same from both sides, merely idle chatter.

Rhetorical rehearsed lies designed to trap the flies.

Still, we proudly hail the stars have all aligned.

Inside a theocracy from which we will all be delivered,

Providence without purpose, an infected holy splinter.

Analytica breeds contempt among the dweebs.

Hard to believe this rectangular, electric box, can breed human greed.

Outside a democracy, coined a hated lying machine,

According to Cambridge and some rich, foreign men.

Yet everyone believes all from their tiny box,

Trapped, confused, lost, and scared of conspiracy plots.

So, what's on my mind doesn't seem to matter,

It's just irrelevant, pitter, Putin, patter.

Inside a hypocrisy, we see as Twitter chatter

Declared as heresy, by those, and these, and them.

Still, it's all the same, for I will continue to blather.

"Blah, Blah, Blah," What's on my mind never bleeping mattered.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Angi Minor

Hello, World! Greetings from the Angi den. I have always been told by my professors that I am an excellent writer. This is my first attempt at fiction. I am singer/songwriter as well. Angi Minor@soundcloud is my music site.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.