Poets logo

Favorite childhood snack

the Pinwheel

By Jeremy WhitePublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
3
Favorite childhood snack
Photo by Stephanie Hau on Unsplash

Oh Spinwheels

How i couldn’t wait

To get home to

Eat you.

I would sometimes

Daydream about

You during the

School day.

You little perfect snack.

Your cinnamon taste.

Your perfect flavored

Center.

Back then I would

Get two of you

In a pack.

Nowadays you come

In singles.

I ate you most days

As soon as I walked

In the door.

You were the perfect

Snack before I started

My homework.

I haven’t had you in

A long time.

I need to try you again.

I am almost positive

You won’t be as good

As back then.

But I know you will

Still be able to bring

Back the feeling of

When I first ate you

As an afternoon snack.

Free Verse
3

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mika Oka11 days ago

    Never had it before. It looks like yummy though

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Hmm, pinwheels? I don't know of them - there used to be chocolate marshmallow cookies called that. A bakery item from your area?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.