Poets logo

Father's teachings (pita ki seekh) : My fun

With the teachings given by (pita ki seekh),

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 10 days ago 3 min read
Father's teachings (pita ki seekh) : My fun

Father's teachings (pita ki seekh) : My fun

Father earns, I enjoy,

I steal glances from the teachings given by father (pita ki seekh),

Every moment,

He saves money,

I spend it freely every day,

* * * * *

I will spend money freely every day,

As long as father earns,

As long as father takes all the responsibilities of the house,

I also know that all this is mine,

As long as father is alive, I have to fulfill every dream,

When he expresses his love by putting his hand on my head,

I ignore his voice,

When he calls me,

Father earns, I enjoy,

I steal glances from the teachings given by father (pita ki seekh),

Every moment,

He saves money,

I spend it freely every day,

* * * * *

I don't know this pampering,

All these are old These are toys,

I am the master of my own will,

All these relationships are unknown,

Fulfilling my every wish,

This is the father's responsibility,

Who cannot feed the family,

This is the helplessness of a father,

I am a bird of the sky, it is my job to fly,

I am a horse for a long race,

It is my job not to stop,

Heads bow before me wherever I go,

Father earns and I enjoy,

Following the teachings of father (pita ki seekh),

I steal glances every moment,

He saves money,

I spend it openly every day,

* * * * *

Father scares me but mother hugs me,

I also know that mother is the key to every lock,

With mother's support,

I start running faster,

I have the key to the treasure,

Thinking this I start flying higher,

When father scolds me loudly,

Let's talk to him by glaring,

Mother is between us She stands up,

Every time she saves me,

Mother's support is my tool,

Every time I try to forgive her,

Father earns, I enjoy,

With the teachings given by (pita ki seekh),

I steal glances every moment,

He saves money,

I spend it openly every day,

* * * *

Father is helpless in front of mother,

Mother is helpless in front of me,

As long as I get mother's support,

My luck will remain,

I never ask anything from father,

Mother gives it without asking,

Whenever father shouts at me,

Mother shoos me away,

Whenever he explains me with love,

I blow his words to the wind,

Father earns, I enjoy,

With the teachings given by father (pita ki seekh),

I steal glances every moment,

He saves money,

I spend it openly every day I am,

* * * *

The helplessness of my heart,

If a father tells it to whom,

The mother showers love on her son beyond limits,

The one whom I want to reform,

I wish for his well being from my heart,

The one who is on the wrong path,

I don't know when he will lend me a helping hand,

He will do it honestly,

How long will he run away from his responsibility,

He takes unfair advantage of my love,

Every day,

Father earns and I enjoy,

I avoid looking at the teachings given by my father (pita ki seekh),

Every moment,

He saves money,

I spend it openly every day,

* * * *

Fulfilling the wishes of children,

Is one thing,

Making them realize their responsibility,

Is another thing,

Until they don't shed drops of sweat,

They will not understand the value of money,

Then how will they take the responsibility of the family on their shoulders,

How will they live without hard work What,

What is living on father's money,

I teach him these things everyday,

Father earns and I enjoy,

I avoid looking at the teachings given by father (pita ki seekh),

He saves money,

I spend it openly everyday,

* * * *

creation- Ram Saini

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.