Poets logo

Father’s Day

To my dad

By Karen QuinnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I love you dad and I miss you so,

If I’d had a choice I wouldn’t have let go,

The day you left my soul imploded,

My grief swelled up and soul was jolted,

Awakening started twisted from the pain,

Made me feel trapped and all in chains,

A dark night of the soul hit me hard,

During which all blessings were totally barred,

I fought out of this through blood and tears,

Went through many illness during the years,

Clawed and fought immensely to get to now,

To always want better to make you proud,

Until suddenly the darkness was lifted,

And I realised that my life was gifted,

With your soul sparklingly bright,

Rising above in encompassing light,

And i know now that you’re safe and well,

It helped get out of the torment and hell,

You are my Angel residing above,

You are there and you fill me with love,

So I hope your wings fly well today,

Have an amazing Father’s Day ❤️🙏🏼

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.