Poets logo

Father Forgive Me

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Not to beg but I’m on my knees. My fire engulfs by a gentle breeze.

What’s in my heart has projected my dreams. Dear God, Dear Lord, Dear Father, forgive me!

My sins and woes I’ve learned to reap. I pray the Lord my soul to keep.

Safety’s mine throughout the night if I wake not by the morning light.

My palms make a steeple and I pray.

I’ve loved many people that couldn’t stay.

Life’s learning a game that you don’t know how to play.

When the Devil arrives, he’s come to stay.

I’ll lay in the grave I’ll let you redig me.

I’m an experience, and you cannot relive me.

Where there’s nowhere to go, trust that I’ve been. Father forgive me, for I have sinned.

The good things will happen if you don’t trix it. Yeah, there’s a problem, Houston, how can we fix it? There’s not enough treats without a little trick in them.

There’s not enough hope without a little flick in them.

All we don’t deserve, for some reason, we click to it.

I like my drink with a bit of kick to it.

Father, forgive me, I know not what I do, we’re all sinners

There is no losing, we can all be winners.

Father, forgive me, I know it’s not your first choice.

Speak holes through me like I am your first voice.

Father, forgive me, bring me right up.

No, the son doesn’t make my world light up.

As I lay in this bed with my hands tied up.

I stew in regrets, now I’m all cried up.

Father, forgive me and these words I say.

They come from within me, and inside me will stay.

Amen!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.