Poets logo

Fated Soul

A Poem

By Kyrsta MorehousePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Another lash against my back. Another bruise inked on my tattered heart. Another tear escapes my eye. God, oh God, why wont you let me die?

The heavy weights upon my back. Their quiet whispers echoing between my ears. The gazes that cut me to my core. It's much too dangerous to stay outdoors.

My aching feet wish me to stay. My heavy eyes beggingfor sleep. My panting lungs seeking a break. How much more from me can my life take?

Shall I stay a little while? Shall I rest my weary bones? I curl up myself as to not take up much room. And sit and wait, this space becoming my silent tomb.

What comes next for me I wonder, can I ever out run myself? Will I be caught one day and left to wilt and wither, high upon the dusty shelf.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kyrsta Morehouse

Kyrsta is an award winning, internationally published makeup artist specializing in special makeup effects. kyrstamorehouse.com @kyrstamua

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.