Poets logo

Fate's Slake Desiccates

Extraction: The Truth Isn't Always Free

By Thavien YliasterPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Image by Mikeydred, Mike Singleton | https://pixabay.com/users/27964498/ | https://vocal.media/authors/mike-singleton-mikeydred

"Tell Me Your Stories, Your Magic Is Mine."

The goddess gained access to my subliminal vault.

"Life I beget is gifted death. I made them cross the line."

***

Her eyes drank me in. I feel into her ocean, deep into the brine.

I was drowning of thirst, as she slaked me with her salt.

"Tell Me Your Stories, Your Magic Is Mine."

***

"No language could be concocted to have my atrocities defined.

I chose to beget and slaughter. The betrayal is my own fault.

Life I beget is gifted death. I made them cross the line."

***

My nature is not aligned to be maligned.

"I made, taked, consumed, I ATE!... All so I could exalt."

"Tell Me Your Stories, Your Magic Is Mine."

***

"You tried to rise higher than the divine?

Though You continued to descend You did not halt?"

"Life I beget is gifted death. I made them cross the line."

***

"Your attained descent must not be allowed to intertwine

with existence. Your behavior is not a normative default.

Tell Me Your Stories, Your Magic Is Mine."

"Life I beget is gifted death. I made them cross the line."

***

Thavien's Token:

"This poem was crafted for Mikeydred's - Mike Singleton's Vocal Social Society Villanelle challenge."

Villanellesurreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetryfact or fiction

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    Beautiful and the picture is great for it as well!

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    I love the life I beget line, it holds such cyclical inevitability.

  • Wow, that was really dark and really good. Hope you win the challenge

  • "My nature is not aligned to be maligned." That line was my favourite. I loved your take on Mike's challenge!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This is fabulous. Well done.

  • Daphsam7 months ago

    Wow, wonderful villanelle!

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Thavien, love the way you've written this. Another wonderful piece.

  • This is excellent and the problem that a lot of people have with villanelle is that it is so strict but that it what it gives it power. I can see this being a Top Story

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    A very dreamy fantasy you created in such a short time! I actually read it twice. It only magnified its power the second time. Well Done!!!

Thavien YliasterWritten by Thavien Yliaster

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.