Poets logo

Far From Shape

By Conlan Nielsen

By Conlan NielsenPublished 2 years ago • 1 min read
1

There is no light here

Feeling like nights must be survived

Concepts of sleep have eluded me

I wake only in fear when succumbing to exhaustion

Its been so very difficult to sleep

Infuriated but gratuitous

Fate weigh lays my sanity to keep

But still plunges me in darkness I cannot protect myself from

Darkness that infects, writhes within bringing about the same

panicked questions

What the hell is happening to me?

What the hell am I?

Uncontrollablly, it hurts to breathe

When deprived of "feeling" I ask myself

"is this what it's like to die?"

Feeling so close to being one with a paracausal silence.

Each story

Each envision

Each possible outcome I discern

They all end the same

"Relief"

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.