Poets logo

Fandango

A poem for phriends.

By Stephanie Lindroos CloutierPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can smell the colors

outside my lawn.

The dizzying

arrangements

dancing until dawn.

Fox trot, tango

two step, waltz,

candid comments,

all of it is false.

I struggled

with destiny

upon the ledge.

The aromatic sweet smell

of ganga green,

cutting through

the chronic haze,

with its razor like edge.

That dirt-mixed musk

pushing me over

with perfect choreography,

helping me forget

all that is unseen

I brush past a garden

dependent on whales,

as I cha cha on the way to

my crystal meth

palace of blue.

Shivering shutters

made of ice,

closing in on

my fantasy tonight.

The black tar

has turned muddy red

coursing through

my veins.

Affix his gaze

his features staid.

Overturning reality,

aggravating mentality,

a ballet of

nocturnal rainbows

playing in my head.

Dancing with Molly

in the yellowing

disco biscuit spotlight,

with all their willies,

and all their wares,

psychedelic ecstasy

stripping away sanity.

I am soon overwhelmed

by olfactory hues.

Microdot,

pink robot,

ying yang, blotter,

crip walk,

electric boogaloo,

indigo steps

of violet and blue.

If your dog or cat

ever dies

I will buy you an Ewe

Beanies, crank, crystal,

granulated orange,

pink, rock, speckled birds,

speed, Tina, yellow powder.

Jump style,

free step

bouncing around the room.

Saxophones and cymbals,

harmonies, beats,

Jitterbug,

Charleston,

dancing happy feet,

cheers from the crowd,

fans, singing loud,

I possess these in my soul.

For this reaction,

fan satisfaction, pleasure,

and perception, I

sing my song.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.