Poets logo

Falling

In love and apart

By Adam EvansonPublished 8 months ago 2 min read
2
Youtube video by the author, singing and playing the guitar.

Falling, from the album Lost and Found on Bandcamp

You said that you loved me

Right from the start

You said that you loved me

With all of your heart

You said that you loved me

And we'd never part

You said you were Venus

And you said that I was Mars

Then catch me the wind

Catch me the sun

Catch me the moon 

Catch me the stars

Now I'm falling, falling, falling 

I'm falling in love

You said that you loved me

For rich and for poor

You said that you loved me

In peace and at war

You said that you loved me

For time ever more

You said you were Venus

And you said that I was Mars

So catch me the wind 

Catch me the sun

Catch me the moon, 

Catch me the stars

Now falling, falling, falling 

I'm falling in love

You said that you loved me

Without reason or rhyme

You said that you loved me

To the end of all time

You said that you loved me

And the Universe was mine

You said you were Venus

And you said that I was Mars

Go catch me the wind, 

Catch me the sun

Catch me the moon, 

Catch me the stars

Now falling, falling, falling 

I'm falling in love

And now that you're gone

And I'm all alone

Oh I can't go on

Living life on my own

I look to the sky 

With a tear in my eye

And I see the sun and the moon begin to cry

Now cry me the wind, 

Cry me the sun

Cry me the moon, 

Cry me the stars

I'm falling, falling, falling,

I'm falling apart

I didn't want to hurt you

Nor desert you

Never let you go

I'm so sorry, so sorry

I had to let you go

Now I'm falling, falling, falling 

Yes I'm falling apart

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Adam Evanson

I Am...whatever you make of me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨8 months ago

    This is beautiful!!! These lyrics !!!!! And this is you playing guitar and singing? I’m verifying because I was confused the name Peter came up on the video intro, but your caption infers it’s you? Are both names yours?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.