Poets logo

Falling Apart

"A brand new start"

By Isra SaleemPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
Like
Falling Apart
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

I once was whole, a soul so bright

But now I'm shattered, lost in the night

Pieces of me scattered all around

I'm struggling to find my way back to the ground

My heart is breaking, my mind is worn

I'm trying to hold on, but it's hard to mourn

The loss of myself, the loss of my way

I'm falling apart, day by day

I thought I was strong, but I was wrong

I'm just a fragile soul, trying to be strong

But the weight of the world is crushing me down

To put the pieces back together, a brand new start

But until then, I'll just fall apart

And hope that someday, I'll be whole again, and start.

art
Like

About the Creator

Isra Saleem

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    I hope for the same too! Loved your poem!

  • Happy to be the first commenter. It is sad but true.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.