Poets logo

Fallen Petals

Short Story of Heartbreak

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Rose by Mercedes Chavez

Our story began

Happiness, laughter, light

I was completely mesmerized by you

Absolutely lovestruck

Moments with you felt like an eternity

I lived for being near you

You holding me tightly

Hands wrapped together

Your lips pressed against mine

It felt like a dream

But reality soon struck

Much like the roses you gave me,

Beautiful, vibrant, and full of life

But after only a short time...

It began to weep

Sad, fallen, and lifeless

Same as I fell

The petals began to fall

Leaving behind memories

Of what was once beautiful

The petals now serve as the only reminder...

That it was once real.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Sadly, I've experienced this. Loved your poem and photo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.