Poets logo

Fallen Angels

A Poem.

By Steven BaldryPublished 6 days ago 1 min read

Fallen Angels

44 years I have been here on this Earth.

I have learnt to believe this life is more blessing than curse.

But in the 44 years I have seen...

So many Angels fall in front of me.

They say the price of great love is great loss.

Therefore I am blessed to of had those in my life.

But the hurt that remains and stains the soul...

Is not to be healed like the wound of a knife.

Funerals and graveyards are as familiar to me.

As the moon, the sun, the wind and the sea.

As spiritual as I know I am and forever will be.

Losing someone you love is far from easy.

I will honour my feelings as I will continue to grieve your loss.

I know for the price of love that this is the cost.

My faith in life’s grand design maybe weary...

And as I write these words I maybe teary.

But I believe in life, In love which is eternal.

I believe in an end to heartache and pain.

I believe in a world where things will be better.

I believe that I will see you again.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Steven Baldry

I have been writing Poetry since I was a teenager. Now in my late thirties I enjoy it more than ever. I find it a wonderful release and it helps me to free my mind and understand myself and my emotions.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Wow. sorry for your loss. Very well written.

  • Manisha Dhalani5 days ago

    Stay strong, Steven

Steven BaldryWritten by Steven Baldry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.