Poets logo

Fallen Angel

Confessions of a fallen star

By Joe PattersonPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Fallen Angel
Photo by Birmingham Museums Trust on Unsplash

I’m a fallen angel, I’ve fallen far. No longer a son of the heavens. I am a fallen star.

I was born in sin. I held a devil within. All while wondering when my dance with the devil will end.

Once upon a time I was beautiful spirit. Everyone was in awe of my reputable spirit.

The halo over my head was once a symbol of purity before it was tainted by spiritual immaturity.

I used to walk a path of good, but now I walk in wicked ways facing wrath from the good.

I couldn’t serve two masters and ended up torn. When I lost my angel wings they were replaced by horns.

Can I get back to heaven? Will I get a second chance? Will the burns heal from when I gave the devil a dance.

I chose to follow the world and now I’m fleshed and corrupt. How does a fallen Angel down under make it back up?

sad poetrysocial commentaryheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer11 months ago

    Oh I really liked this one of your best Joe!

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    I can see/ hear this in a rapping song, excellent work 🎤 We fall but we get back up cause we know who we really want to serve 💓

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    I love how subjective this poem is. It can be applied to so many issues in life. Is the narrator really a devil? Or is that just a perception they have for themselves based on what the world tells them? Much to ponder with this piece. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.