Poets logo

Fall For You

Lyrics by Karianne Gabaldon

By Karianne GabaldonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Fall For You
Photo by Shuvra Podder on Unsplash

(Verse 1)

Frozen winter, know you’re coming for me,

Motion picture, looking through so clearly.

My depression feeds through all of the white snow,

Drowning in a sea but nobody knows.

My caffeine dreams rescues in a boat.

(Chorus)

And I was treading along,

Hoping that I’m not being foolish or wrong.

And my sad coffee is proof,

I saw a vision of me on my shingled roof,

Jumping just to,

Fall for you.

(Verse 2)

Sunny summer, hope I get there someday,

Such a bummer that it’s too cold to play.

He can really fix pipe dreams like a plumber,

I hope that he fixes mine by summer.

I just want to keep his number.

(Chorus 2)

And I was treading along,

Loving every second that seems to bring me among,

And my sad coffee is proof,

I saw a vision of me on my shingled roof,

Jumping just to,

Fall for you.

(Bridge)

You know the seasons roll by,

Shock of the cold just gets you high,

You must first enjoy the bite,

Before you can have the bark in your life.

Education comes first,

Before your flowers die of thirst,

‘Tis the season’s in a hearse,

Because it just seems the worst.

And when I toast my cup, he noticed me,

We raised our glasses then drank caffeine,

I smiled at him, he smiled at me.

Then I sigh…

Goodbye…

(End Chorus)

And I was treading along,

Thinking of delicate ways to end this song.

And my sad coffee is proof,

I saw a vision of me on my shingled roof,

Jumping just to,

Fall for you.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Karianne Gabaldon

Hi, my name is Karianne Gabaldon. I am a published author from Hugo, OK. Writing is my passion and I won’t stop writing until I’m dead in the ground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.