Poets logo

FALL

surrender in a dream

By Tom DemarPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1

Meeting waiting in the tower building car

Plane in clouds treetop sun

Used to think of values love remember dear

Making magic money while days do disappear

.

Fall, there is nothing to hold onto

Fall, there is nothing going on

Fall, more time gone

.

Waving from a distance holds my hand smiles in a dream

Painting rainbows turning wheels of color scenes

Waking visions turn again to flashing dreams

See the bright white light that’s getting larger as I'm leaving

.

Fall, there is nothing to hold onto

Fall, there is nothing going on

Fall, more time gone

.

Listen hold me tightly squeeze me hear me whisper

Softly singing breathing say you hear me hold me

Cold it's cold where are you give you everything

I could love you so much want you miss you so

.

Feel the fire burning brighter I got soul

Look again she's turning, wake up wake up it's your home

Feel the fire burning brighter I got soul

Rhythms pounding deeper till the sound breaks through all…

.

Fall, there is nothing to hold onto

Fall, there is nothing going on

Fall, more time gone

Fall

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Tom Demar

I drove from NYC to see a friend in L.A. I drove to Oregon, to Seattle, to Kansas City, to Florida. I want to tell the stories of hopes and dreams, desires and desperation, my story, the wilder side of America. tom-demar.com/writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.