Poets logo

Faithfully Yours:

In collaboration with Penn Mysteries

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Faithfully Yours:
Photo by JD Mason on Unsplash

Monday’s woman is fair of face

I will choose you, Blythe

Over and over again

Over the riches in darkness

Up to the glory sitting on the mountain.

Tuesday’s woman is full of grace

I will choose you, Blythe

Over and over again

Here in life and after then

You're the ink that pushes my pen.

Wednesday’s woman is full of woe

I will choose you, Blythe

Over and over again

Like the endless desire of winning

Over every second tuning

What is a fish without water?

Thursday’s woman has far to go

I will choose you, Blythe

Over and over again

Throwing myself on you like rain

Recapture my heart and drive me insane.

Friday’s woman is loving and giving

I will choose you, Blythe

Over and over again

Like the bat chooses the night

And the nightingale chooses her song

There's no better option when you're the option.

Saturday’s woman works hard for a living

I will choose you, Blythe

Over and over again

Like a tailor chooses to mend and amend

I will choose you over the beauty of Babylon.

Sunday’s woman is happy

I will choose you, Blythe

Over and over again

Over the jewel of the ancient world

You're all that matters.

Every day of the week,

through every mood swing,

I am faithfully yours,

There’s no in between.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.