Poets logo

FAITH

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
FAITH
Photo by Tony Eight Media on Unsplash

Having faith on the ones you trust

In the end your heart will see

Love comes back now that’s a must

Note It down cos that’s the key

Through ups & downs It happens just

Giving up won’t help you see

Like the moment you’re on a bus

Bumpy roads will set you free

Through all the struggles you go In life

Having faith will help you see

Imagine walking with a knife

You’ll get caught & beg for plea

That Is what my mind was thinking

Looking back my faith was sinking

Needed the push for me to see

Like on a boat out by the sea

I told myself I need some help

Went online to have a browse

I should’ve really thought about It

But went quiet like a mouse

Got me thinking mind kept shrinking

Time was ticking to a point

But don’t worry I’m not sorry

Wasn’t meant to disappoint

Kept on plugging now I’m charging

But the battery was too low

Kept reciting words I’m writing

Sparking up for me to blow

Slowly got my mojo back

Listen closely to this track

With my pack I cut no slack

Having faith helped pay me back

Kept on praying to a level

Fighting all these corny devils

Talking to me as a rebel

Defend myself like Gary Neville

In the end I prayed & won

Kept my faith & found the one

All them years I had my fun

Looking back & now It’s done

Having faith on the ones you trust

In the end your heart will see

Love comes back now that’s a must

Note It down cos that’s the key

Through ups & downs It happens just

Giving up won’t help you see

Like the moment you’re on a bus

Bumpy roads will set you free

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.