Poets logo

Faith

Just an epistolary poem about random thoughts about faith.

By Lou_EinalePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

To ever dearest faith,

How can I put it into words?

All the faith I keep believing.

All the faith I keep on trusting.

Waiting for mercy to be real.

Waiting for magic to be seen.

How many times I question reality?

If my faith will really bring me somewhere.

It if will make my dreams come true.

Or if this will makes me really happy.

What does faith gives me?

It gives me comfort.

It helps me see the bright side.

It makes me thinks positively even with all the chaos that keeps on happening in my life.

It makes me smile for no reason.

It gives me reasons to live.

It guides me to right path.

It makes me choose to be kind.

It makes me believe in myself.

It lets me listen to the small voice within me.

It helps me shines out of the darkness.

Faith makes me believe that one day, when the time is right, everything will get better.

Faithfully believing forever.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links for my first book 📖💙

Amazon (paperback version):

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

E-book version: https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.