Poets logo

Fairy Dust

A fantasy and magical haibun poem. This is fiction, but it discusses my thoughts about my beliefs in magic and awakening

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Fairy Dust
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

I peek into the tiny glass bottle of variegated, sparkly and glittered sand that sits quietly on my night table. I take off the bottle top and I see a button-nosed, rosy-cheeked and dwarf-like creature rising from the bottle. Like confetti falling to the ground, rainbow fairy dust explodes from the bottle and spills all around me. I'm caked in colour and glitter! The grape-haired fairy flies around my bed and tumbles on me. I'm surprised and psyched!

A gift from Fairy!

Written messages on

a piece of blue paper.

I read the messages aloud, as I'm close to falling into a deep, beautiful sleep. The messages made my heart melt and spirits raise as high as the Eiffel Tower. I've awakened and found the missing rainbow and glitter all these years I've been on a quest to catch it. These words, written in black ink feed my brain with tons of love, hope, luck and joy. My healer wakes up from her nap, feeling like she got up from the fluffy pile of fairy dust on my chest. I hear a soothing voice and colourful words painting a pleasant picture.

You've made it my love!

You've reached your destination

Sweet paradise.

The fairy exits my room, as stars fly from my bed to the door. She opens the door and travels back to heaven. Feeling dreamy, I crash in my squishy, royal queen bed. The fairy dust bottle still in my soft baby hands, I smell the rosy vapor of magic glitter permeating my bedroom. My wish came true. I've craved the taste of magic and I got it right at my doorstep. The small bottle of vibrant dust is now medicine, not material or sand you play with. It's as precious as a thousand rose quartz stones and grandfather clock. This treasure will forever stay with me, like it's my own child.

By Alice Alinari on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my fantasy and magical haibun poems. I hope you loved reading it just as much as I loved writing it. If you enjoyed reading it, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To read more of my poems, stories and articles as well as another Vocal fantasy haibun poem called The Webbed Garden, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile at any time. Please feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram. You are beautiful the way you are. You deserve to live in love, peace, magic and happiness.

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

#healing #bekind #spiritualjourney #fiction #fairies #colour #magic #focusonthegood #loveyourselves #loveyourfriendsandfamily #loveyourlives

childrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.