Poets logo

Fading Shadows

A Poem

By Finn IrbyPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
3

In the darkness of my mind I search for a light I cannot find Empty thoughts weigh me down I'm drowning in silence can't make a sound

Fading shadows swallow me whole Lost in this world taking its toll A scream for help that no one hears Fighting a battle against my deepest fears

Memories haunt me Lingering pain that wont let me be Every mirror reflects a broken soul I'm trapped in a nightmare a sinking stone

I reach for a lifeline but people betray I'm suffocating from the words I can't say The weight of the world crushing my chest Why can't my parents see I'm doing my best

As the darkness closes in I seek refuge within I'll take one last breath and let go Scars from my past finally show

Mental Health
3

About the Creator

Finn Irby

My name is Chris but i prefer Finn I'm 17 years old and an aspiring poet feel free to ask any questions about anything I love people even acknowledging my work I'm currently processing with the U.S Army

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Liked it. Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.