Poets logo

Fading light

By Alferteen Young

By Alferteen YoungPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fading light
Photo by Photoholgic on Unsplash

Swollen chest dry mouth

A scream with nowhere to go.

A tormented soul drifting restless, empty

I call upon The High priestess whose feet host the heavens

and hell

OH...Answer me open the door that has no key!

The light is fading I scream No Sound

Silence "

Darkness swolled me. The darkness scares me .

Queen of the heavens Queen of the horned hunters

Queen of the night lend me your powers

Queen of the land and sea, Goddess of light sleep Know more

show me the path that leads me to my Goddess lift the

Veil that blinded me ,Let my prayers be heard Oh Goddess Of

all.

Can you hear me; See me!! For I am lost Hear my scream

set me free.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.