Poets logo

Fading Echoes of the Heart

Fading Echoes of the Heart

By Raj vellaisamyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Fading Echoes of the Heart
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

Within these hollow, somber walls,

Where shadows linger and darkness falls,

A broken soul, a wounded art,

In echoes of pain, my world does start.

The tears cascade like falling rain,

Each drop a note of silent pain,

They carve a river through my soul,

A melancholy story left untold.

In the depths of this despairing night,

The stars have lost their guiding light,

Their twinkle gone, their brilliance marred,

As hope succumbs, forever scarred.

In search of solace, I roam alone,

Through barren fields that once had grown,

Fields of laughter, now left to fade,

Where love once thrived, now a charade.

Beneath a moon that weeps with me,

I dance with shadows, wild and free,

Yet, in this waltz of sorrow's art,

I find no solace, only depart.

The memories, they haunt my core,

Like ghosts that knock upon my door,

They linger on with ghostly grace,

A cruel reminder of love's embrace.

The sunsets paint a crimson hue,

A mirror of my heart so true,

For like the day, I'm fading fast,

A piece of me, forever lost.

Oh, Fading Echoes of the Heart,

In your melancholy, I'm a part,

Yet still, I search for a new start,

To heal these wounds, to mend the parts.

But till that day, in darkness dwell,

I'll pen my sorrow, let it swell,

And hope one day, my tears will chart,

A path towards a mended heart.

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Raj vellaisamy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Raj vellaisamy is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.