Poets logo

Fade Out

Screen Tested and Lost to the Light

By Kendall Defoe Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
End of a screen test...

Tested with intent,

fade to and fro; white scratches

caught in light...so dark...

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentarysad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Safeera Satharabout a year ago

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • ❤️💯👍

  • Your a great writer. Thanks so much for subscribing to me. Looking forward to to s great time here, slowly building up my list of writings, it's all new to me.

  • Furkan Ceylanabout a year ago

    Amazing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.