Poets logo

Factual Fruits (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Factual Fruits (RB)
Photo by Jonas Kakaroto on Unsplash

In my days growing up

We played a lot outside

Perfect for blowing off steam

I never wanted to age

Staying young forever was ideal

We used to take picnics

Every now and every then

The best pastime of all

Sunny days and blue skies

Rolling down the grassy hills

Mom used to tell stories

Some of which were factual

The rest were all fibs

I just used to listen

Sitting there amazed, in awe

Munching on my tasty fruits

Days spent with good people

Can’t ever go back unfortunately

But you better know this

I will not ever forget

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.