Poets logo

Faces Of My Youth

Childhood Nostalgia

By Adoration Dominic Published 18 days ago 1 min read
Like
Faces Of My Youth
Photo by Arièle Bonte on Unsplash

The many faces of my youth

daintily hangs on the walls of my heart

each tribulation I encounter

I enthusiastically adorn a face

hoping I can relive the days of my youth

The days without pain

The days without sorrow

The days full of peace

The days full of laughter and freedom

Free Verse
Like

About the Creator

Adoration Dominic

I love writing poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.