Poets logo

EYES, THE DOOR TO MY SOUL..

EYES, THE DOOR TO MY SOUL..

By Barbara FaloPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
EYES, THE DOOR TO MY SOUL..
Photo by Harry Quan on Unsplash

It has been said, the eyes are the door to my soul

Could this be true, I'd truly like to know

Many of old, have believe this to be true

My visions are colorful, this I declare to you

I am caution in what I allow to see with mine eyes

So much deception, confusion and lies

I seek to have my eyes wide open

Beware, there are very many with bad omen

But to look upon the beauty of all things

Helps me to resonate, upon positivity, which I bring

Caution I say, as we allow our eyes to gaze out

Be strong in your judgement, stay wise without doubt

Envision the tools in protecting your soul

Remember, don't allow anything to set you off goal

Don't embrace darkness it is bitter cold

For secure your eyes, the door to your soul

© rainbowprince

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Barbara Falo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.