Poets logo

Eye Damage

Eclipse

By Jeremy WhitePublished 16 days ago 1 min read
6
Eye Damage
Photo by Ian Parker on Unsplash

Eye damage.

Cause you didn’t listen.

Listen next time.

I will listen next time.

Purpose found in darkness.

See what happens.

Everything is dark.

For Fun
6

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred13 days ago

    Excellent take on the challenge

  • Thank you for this! So many people watching and I hope it wasn't a thing! I remember long ago watching with my siblings and when I had our dad's welding helmet on I looked down and they had their eyes squeezed tight!❤️

  • Andrea Corwin 16 days ago

    Yep, perfect for those who LOOKED when they shouldn't have. Fun!

  • Babs Iverson16 days ago

    Fabulous and fabulous message!!! Love it!!!

  • Joe Patterson16 days ago

    Great warning.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.