Poets logo

Exquisilipse

My Witness to the Eclipse

By Ace MeleePublished 18 days ago 1 min read
3
Collage of the process of the eclipse, taken by me.

Enchanting without the douse of gray airy globs of obscurity,

Cultivating a temporary sunset facade on a summer day.

Luna, the nocturnal celestial, greets us with her graceful brother behind her.

I take the spell to be a kid again– found the lost excitement, not even

Photos on a mobile device can

Save the thorough visuals that I stored behind my

Eyes.

Acrostic
3

About the Creator

Ace Melee

Hello, everyone! Creative writing is an essential asset for me since it frees my imagination from getting hit by the barrier of the skull. It hurts when it's locked in and roars when oppressed- it was destined to soar.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi17 days ago

    Amazing 🤩🤩 welldone superb story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.