Poets logo

Explosion of Emotions

A Poem

By Melina GiorgalletouPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Slowly, the sink started overflowing

with feelings, I can’t describe

and emotions I can’t quite conceive.

I imagine myself flowing along a cold river,

where my numb body will match my

numb emotions,

and it’ll be then that i’ll understand how

numb-like life can be.

how painful,

how resentful i can be of people that know what they’re gonna do in life

of who they're going to love for the rest of their life of what they will become of how they will raise their children

While I?

I am a lost water droplet lost in the coldest of rivers,

Yet supposed to be part of the warm rain instead.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Melina Giorgalletou

Just a college student from Cyprus, living in NYC, trying to find herself through words and writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.