Poets logo

Experience

A Poem

By Michael HartfieldPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

One way love, posed love, logical love, love that seems right, but what I missed was unexplainable, unpredictable, confusing, wild, and passionate love

Love that filled my veins when he walked in a room, when he spoke my soul would sing and when he left I felt the silence

What a beautiful concept to have been loved then be lost

trial and tragedy

reaping the rewards of vulnerability

finding half of your soul to then release it back to the world

to be naive enough to believe I had forever with someone who promised me a lifetime

I have a heavy heart and an aching soul but somewhere I will heal

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.