Poets logo

Existential Blues

A Challenge Haiku

By Natasja RosePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
Existential Blues
Photo by Maddison McMurrin on Unsplash

Eternal blue sky

Mirrors the Void in my soul

Infinite expanse...

By Cate Bligh on Unsplash

Honestly, I'm not feeling this challenge anywhere near as much as I did the Mountain Haiku one, but I decided to give it a go anyway. It turned out a little more morbid than I was expecting, but it's been a bit of a week, so I shouldn't be too surprised.

Please enjoy the obligatory rambling so I can get the story to the 100 word minimum count needed for poetry entries. While I normally agree with it, I wonder if Vocal might not want to make an exception for Haiku entries...

inspirationalsurreal poetrynature poetry
4

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Beautiful 💙 They should take down the warning for poetry during Haiku. It throws people off about the word count.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Beautiful and deep; lovely work!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Beautiful!!! Loving it!!!

  • Michael Darvallabout a year ago

    Hey chap, I think they have suspended the hundred word minimum for the Haiku challenges - at least they haven't ditched any of my entries.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.