Poets logo

Excreta Killer

Change the Law

By Andrea Corwin Published 17 days ago 1 min read
15
(c) A. Corwin

This poem's news photos and subject will disturb many - read at your own discretion. The embedded article at the bottom is not "disturbing" other than the subject (there is a video link I did NOT preview within the embedded link, because I am disturbed enough by this event).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There he is, this disgusting lout,

grinning with his prize

He grips death in his hands

an unprovoked, unfair murder for no reason but his fun

Death surrounded by fur and innocent wildness

Caught unawares, run down by Excreta on his snowmobile

Crippled it, so it couldn't hurt him,

then tied it up,

duct-taped the poor creature's snout tightly

Right! This big tough Wyoming honcho

couldn’t chance being bit,

or try a fair fight on the ground

An EXCRETA male human,

POS the in common acronyn

Then off to a tavern in the "Cowboy," equality state

What a laugh

Equality?

Where is the equality for wildlife?

Did he suffer as a child at the hands of a cruel daddy?

I don’t give a crap

Doesn’t matter

Choices, we all have them

His mother was there, in the photos,

Mama Excreta

In the tavern, he paraded a frightened,

Defenseless endangered animal,

Tortured it, enjoyed that, and then

killed it

With an audience

The fine? Animal cruelty, $250

The wolf was only a minor fine and

this excreta lives on to torture again

Wyoming

Change your laws - maybe next will be a human

Sociopaths evolve from animal torturers.

Shame

Wyoming

Author's note: I am livid that a human could do this and that others stood by and let it occur. I did not use the words I wanted to. A link to a short article that brings more light to U.S. western states horrible practices on wildife is embedded below.

Copyright © 4/16/2024 by Andrea O. Corwin

social commentaryFree VerseCONTENT WARNING
15

About the Creator

Andrea Corwin

🐘Wildlife 🌳 Environment 🥋3rd°

Pieces I fabricate, without A.I. © 2024 Andrea O. Corwin - All Rights Reserved.

Using content without written permission is prohibited

Instagram @andicorwin

Threads @andicorwin

X - no holds barred! @andiralph

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit8 days ago

    Awesome story I like it congratulations 🎉🎉

  • Calorie Monroy11 days ago

    The person who harms living things will face karmic consequences.

  • Karen Coady 15 days ago

    My stomach and heart hurt immensely. I have no words to express my hatred of this guy and those allowing this to happen including the governing “things”

  • Ralph Thompson15 days ago

    For someone who does this to a wolf it’s only a matter of time. It will come back to him. The Wolf hunts to survive; the person that did this, did it for fun. It would be fun when he gets what’s coming to him.

  • Oh! Danger coincided with cuteness. Different!

  • Well-wrought! The wolf hunts for survival where it is preyed upon for sport. Truly revolting.

  • I'm so sorry Andi because I cannot read this. Judging from your warning at the beginning and the comments, I'm guessing there's animal abuse. I hope you don't mind me not reading this 🥺

  • Andrea, thank you for publicizing this horrible policy toward our wildlife. I don't even call humans like this person animals, because animals are much more beautiful souls. I say throw the bastard to the wolves.

  • Kodah16 days ago

    Omg that's awful, I was disgusted when I saw those photos.What a sick world we live in!! Thanks for sharing this! 💝

  • John Cox16 days ago

    The twisted sickness in the mind of someone who finds pleasure in causing pain is incomprehensible. And your absolutely right, the bridge between this and doing the same thing to a human is perilously small. Thank you for writing this memorial for the wolf.

  • So sad.😭

  • I think someone should do the same thing to him! Well written!

  • Lana V Lynx16 days ago

    Really heartbreaking. I just don't understand why some men can't leave nature alone. There was absolutely no reason for this man to torture and kill the wolf.

  • Katie Erdman16 days ago

    This is sick. I just don’t understand why there is this level of cruelty in the world.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.